Be Kind to Your Web-Footed Friends

A slippery smooch from mama.

The title of this blog comes from a children’s song that I remember singing in the playroom, at school, in the car, pretty much everywhere because it was always stuck in my head.

But the message of the song still holds true to the way I care and respect wildlife around me today. All my life I have been taught to lovingly appreciate the animal kingdom and I have learned much from my experiences with animals over time.

We should all take a note from the silly song that we were taught when we were young and keep in mind that we have daily effects on natural habitats around us that many animals call home. So “be kind to your web-footed friends. For a duck may be somebody’s mother.”

Here are some great shots from National Geographic that inspired me for this post. I hope you enjoy the couples, especially so close to Valentine’s Day!

Everybody loves to cuddle!

That's (alpaca) amore...

A mischievous couple. Partners in crime, no doubt.

Polar play time!

“You might think that this is the end… Well it is!”

— Amanda Keuler

For more heart-warming shots of animal affection, check out National Geographic’s gallery

Leave a Reply

